Reviews

home1

Private Sightseeing Tours to Most Interesting Historical Sites and Unique parts of the Island of Rhodes

Reviews

4 of 5 starsReviewed November 16, 2015 via mobile

Apostolos was a great guide. Although he said he was just our driver he turned out to be a great guide as well as a driver. We had a lot of fun. He was very knowledgeable about the history of the island and its people . It’s a small island but very beautiful .

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

5 of 5 starsReviewed October 15, 2015

We made arrangements with George for private tours of Rhodes, Kusadasi, Mykonos and Athens. All of our tours were outstanding. The drivers and English speaking guides were excellent and made our trip very enjoyable. The guides were all very knowledgeable, friendly and professional. We were picked up at the dock at each of our destinations and our tours started immediately….

Hi George!- Just wanted to thank you again for the wonderful day in Rhodes ! You helped make our day extra special! 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

5 of 5 starsReviewed September 17, 2015

Evangelos from Rhodes Wonder met my husband and I at the dock in Rhodes for our eight hour tour of the Island. He greeted us and then whisked us off in a very clean Mercedes Benz. He took us all over the Island, explaining the background and historical highlights of each place we visited, never hesitating to stop and let…

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

5 of 5 starsReviewed July 22, 2015

We had a large group, including children and elderly parents, and took the five-hour option, which took us out of the town and to Lindos — a lovely place that required more time than the hour we gave it. We were shown around by Apostolos, who was extremely accommodating, charming and kind, and regaled us with stories, information, and his…

xxx- Karamella & Philip  11/13/2013

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

We really wanted to see Rhodes but could only squeeze in a day trip from Athens. It turned out to be a memorable day. We went through our options by email beforehand and managed to get around all of the highlights we wanted to see – and much more – with Yiannis our friendly and knowledgeable guide showing the way and whisking us from place to place when we were ready to move on. But we still had time for a leisurely lunch at a wonderful seaside restaurant. A busy, but perfectly paced day.

Cheers,
Darrell  10/23/2013

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

George,

I have been meaning to send you an email to thank you so much for taking the four of us around your beautiful home.  You were the most fantastic ambassador and host for Rhodes!  We had an amazing time with you and were able to see so much and learn so much thanks to all the knowledge you were able to give to us.  I can see why you are such a happy man living in a place like that!  Please continue to do what you do and I will send more customers your way if anyone ever asks for a recommendation.

Thank you again for all of your good work.

Yours truly,
Jon-Paul    08/17/2013

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Dear  George,  This  is  to  thank  you  and, more especially, our  two  drivers,  both  called  Iannis,  who gave  us such  brilliant  excursions  on  the  27th.& 29th. September  and  on  the  1st.October.  We  both  thought  that  our  holiday  in  Rhodes  was  about  the  best  of  very  many  holidays  we  have  had  over  the  past  48  years  and  that  was  largely  thanks  to  the  terrific  service  our  two  drivers  gave  us.   They  were  friendly,  considerate,  very  well-informed,   skilled  at  driving  in  sometimes  difficult  conditions,  (for instance in  Rhodes  Old  Town!),   and  absolutely  fluent  in  English,  –  which  was  essential  for  us.  We  really  loved  your  island  and  I’m  sure  we  will  return.  Meanwhile,  I’ll  give  your  details  to  anyone  I  know  who  is  planning  to  visit  Rhodes.  Please  feel  free  to  share  this  message  with  any  potential  customers.   I’m  sure  they  will  not  be  disappointed  with  the  service  you  can  offer.

Very  best  regards,

Ed  Glasson  09/20/2013

Hi George,
Thank you for the amazing tour of Rhodes yesterday. You are the best!!!! We had an outstanding time.
As far as Athens goes we think that it will only be either just Tracey and I or maybe 2 other people. We are worried about the strike and possible riots so we’d like to arrange for something outside of Athens. 
If we have to miss some major sites we’re not concerned. We’d rather be safe and enjoy the countryside.
|Stay in touch.
Donna Bolton
Cruise & Vacation Specialist 10/10/2011

Hi George.
We were just looking at our the pictures from our cruise and remembering our wonderful day with you in Rhodes.It was a wonderful tour and by the end of the day it felt like you were an old friend. We hope to be back someday and if we are will be sure to look you up.
Thank you
Barbara & Paul Armstrong 5/5/2011

Hey George,
Many thanks for a wonderful tour of Rhodes last week. I will definitely pass your information on to anyone who is coming to Greece! Scott and I had a wonderful time at all our stops. We were able to dock in Mykinos, but the waters when we left were scary! Take care and I hope I have the chance to see you again in this lifetime!
All my best, Mary Walsh 10/14/2010

Hi George,
Just wanted to drop you a line and thank you for the wonderful day you provided for us in your beautiful country. Of all the stops on our Mediterranean cruise holiday you certainly provided us our best excursion experience. You were prompt, on time ,a terrific tour guide and when you dropped us off at the ships gangway,really felt like we were saying good-bye to a new friend.Should our travels ever take us to Rhodes again we will certainly look you up for any information or needs we may require. All the best to you and your family.
Jim & Hather Wills 12/10/2010

Hi George,
glad you are on Facebook!Just want to post to everyone that you are the only guide for Rhodes.Tom and i were lucky enough to have you as our guide and you truly made that day a spectacular one. Especially our visit to the pottery workshop.Plus our beautiful seafront restaurant for lunch and the shopping for spices–priceless! We will book all of our clients with you when they visit Rhodes.Most of our clients take private trips,so well try to keep you busy! Thank you again George for your follow up on our special purchases and your attention to all the details of the vases. You are our guy for Rhodes!!
Tom & Debbie Linder 
Golden Travel INC ————— 9/20/2010

I had the good fortune of finding George at Rhodes Wonder on an internet search. My company were sponsoring a high profile European Congress in Ixia and it was my responsibility to ensure that our Doctors and Team of approximately 20 individuals were transferred to and from the airport – smoothly, without fuss. Two other local companies had been recommended to me, but it was George who responded promptly to my initial enquiry and stayed in touch with me throughout the planning process.His word was certainly his bond; and as he promised, George and his team delivered a super slick and efficient ‘ taxi transfer’ service.
Thank you 
Jules Robinson 
Assistant to EU Medical Affairs Dept Eisai Europe Ltd — 6/7/2010

Hi George,
I’m embarrassed that it has taken me this long to comment on our incredible tour with you last October on your breathtaking Island of Rhodes. My husband Jim, my In-laws, Jim and Natalie, and myself wholeheartedly thank you for going the “extra” mile and making our tour truly memorable. I just recently completed a photobook of our Eastern Meditteranean cruise which I plan to give to my in-laws for a Christmas gift. The process of composing the pictures brought back a flood of fond memories; the greatest being our marvelous day with you on Rhodes.We will surely spread the word of your great tourcompany and also, hopefully see you again. Rhodes is deifinitely on my wish list for future vacations.
Most sincerely, Jim & Joanne Kerr

Dear George,
Rick and I would like to thank you so much for such a wonderful tour of your beautiful Rhodes. We had such a great time and enjoyed spending the day with you. My daughter loves the pottery we brought her. It was a real treat to go there and see the potter actually making the pots.I will be writing a very nice recommendation on Trip Advisor. Let me know if there are any other sites you would like me to contact to give a recommendation. I wish you and your family only the best. Good luck to you and I will certainly contact you if we are ever lucky enough to return to Rhodes.
Thanks again, Nancy and Rick

Hi George,
Just a quick note to let you know that the 4 of us thoroughly enjoyed our tour of Rhodes. It was such a beautiful day and we thought our driver / guide was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the island. I know I learned quite a lot more of what to recommend to my clients who cruise to Rhodes or go there for a land based vacation. Thanks again! I will keep your information on file in case I have customers going who want to do what we did off a ship.
Betty Hunson 11/11/2009

Hello George,
Since my return I have been meaning to drop you a line of gratitude. We enjoyed the day spent with you and look forward to the next one. My warmest personal regards,
Rick Diaz ( President & C.E.O. Group Travel Division )

Hi George,
Trudy and I are back in the states after a very smooth and quick flight. Our daughter did have everything turn out well with the sonogram and probably no amniocentesis will be needed. Just as you predicted! We want to thank you for a very interesting and enjoyable tour of Rhodes. We enjoyed meeting you and will remember you always. That restaurant was fantastic! Your recommendation in Olympia was also a very pleasant gentleman who knew his history and was a very enjoyable person to be with. I will keep your card and email handy for future trips for Trudy and me and friends who plan to visit Greece. Again; thank you for everything and stay well.
Harvey Handler

Hi George,
Yes, both Ilene and I were extremely happy with our tour and meeting you. You made our day a pleasant lasting memory. If we return to Greece we will certainly be back in touch with you and will highly recommend you to anyone that is planning a trip.
Sincerely, Ed Gold

Dear George,
On behalf of my family and I, thank you for such a great tour of Rhodes. We enjoyed the beautiful sights of your island. I hope I get to return to spend more time there. Thanks for your flexibility and kindness with those of us with mobility problems. We would be happy to recommend you to anyone traveling to Rhodes. Thanks again for being part of a memorable day in our Mediterranean cruise. Ellen Diaz

Thank you so much George for the reference in Istanbul (though we are not sure anyone could top your service)…I will certainly recommend you to my mother who is a travel agent in Texas and would love to have you as a contact. 
Take care and thank you,
Julie  Brown

George,
please convey to your partner( DOMINIQUE) what a wonderful time we had with him. He made Rhodes an unforgettable place us in the short time that we were there. We will email you a few photos so you won’t forget us. Sorry that we were late coming off the ship, but I am glad that we hooked up. 
Thank you, Bill and Betsy Sutherland

Thanks George.It was terrific. We had such a great time on our tour. Definitely one of the highlights of our trip. I am looking forward to coming back to your beautiful island sometime soon! Let me know when you will be in Washington DC. I would be happy to show you around. 
Best regards, Larry Kaye
We are very sorry to miss the great opportunity to visit Rhodes island, and to meet you. Even though, we missed out on the great tour, I feel that I have found the tour guide that I will surely use and recommand to everyone who visits Rhodes island. When the captain of Emerald Princess announced in the morning of August 28, 2007 that the ship could not dock at the island because of the wind and all the excursion booked through the Princess would be refund automatically, I started to panic. I was worried about you waiting at the dock without knowing the situation as well as being charged for the tour we could not take. When I got in hold of you on the phone, your response was very special. “I am very sorry that I could not show you our island. I will not charge you for the tour since it is not your fault.” It showed the pride for your island, and your great character. I expected you would say that I would be charged since I did not cancel early enough, or you were already at the dock waiting for us, etc. Instead, you were very professional unlike some other vendors.
Thank you. We are looking forward visiting Rhodes Island and you in the near future.
sflynn  sflynn@mdea.com

Thank you, George. We enjoyed our day on Rhodes very much. You did a great job for us. We were particularly impressed with your ability to avoid the crowds at all the ‘hot spots’. We look forward to another visit to your beautiful island.
Tom and Christine Warsop

Hi George,
Our group had a fabulous time in Rhodes & our tour was wonderful. Your island is beautiful & we all really hope to return some day. Thank you for everything.
Joyce Barwick

We highly recommend George for anyone visiting Rhodes. He met us at quayside right on time  in a nice very clean smoke free merc and took us on a  highly informative  and entertaining day around Rhodes and Lindos. This was notwithstanding a farmers strike blocking the Lindos road.Excellent english, knowledgable of his Island and NO pressure tactics re friends or families shops. We would certainly use him again.
Grahamand Sue Smith Insignia April 2008

Dear George,
Our tour with you through Rhodes was absolutely wonderful. Your knowledge, warmth and friendliness made us feel very special and pampered. We will certainly recommend your service to all who are going to be visiting your exciting country. Thank you very much for everything. 
Sincerely,
Carol Christ

George
Thank you for a delightful tour of Rhodes today.  We were able to see all of the places that we hoped to see in our brief visit. We could not have done that without taking your tour.
I was very surpised to get a call that my  hat was returned. I assume that you brought it to the ship. I really appreciate you bringing the hat. It is a hat that I really like and I assumed that I lost it forever.  Many thanks!
Bill Radock

Hi George,
On behalf of my wife, my brother, and his wife, I wanted to thank you for the excellent experience that we had in Rhodes and Lindos with you during our recent vacation. You are the best! We plan to come back to Rhodes to visit and hopefully see the Grand Master’s Castle. Hope to see you then! !
Steven Smith

We want to thank you so much for the special care you provided last week when you took us to Gennadi. It was such a personalized trip in that you went way out of your way to help us find what we wanted. When I wrote the book for Mr. Athanas I hoped someday to visit Rhodes and see two things: his high school and his home town of Gennadi. You did both for us and it was such an emotional high for me. I never expected to get such a guide as you with such great command of the English language and provide such a personal touch. It seemed like we had known you for such a long time after we got out of your taxi because you gave so much of yourself. It seemed like we actually knew your family as well.The car itself was extremely comfortable and clean. You knew so much about the island and Greek customs and were able to share it it an expert fashion. We have already spoke highly of you here on our island in hopes that we can spread the word of you and your talents. I also spoke advocated your services to Panos, ship’s guide for gate1travel.com, for any future clients. Hope all goes well with you, your wife, and the twins.
Our best, Jay and Pat Schofield

Hello, George: I know it is a little late, but I wanted to thank you for our day in Rhodes.  We really enjoyed it.  Also, I wanted to let you know that I did post a recommendation for you on the cruise critic website.
Regards and best of  luck Cami  Marsh

Hello, George
,
We are back in Los Angeles. Thank you again for the private tour of Rhodes. Rhodes will always be one of my favorite places in Greece. We had a great time. It was very nice meeting you in person and I will highly recommend you to anyone I know who will go to Greece. I will always remember that Rhodes is the daughter of the sun. No wonder you always have sunny days. Will be back there again some day. Thanks again!
Lourdes Zerrudo

Hi George
Sorry this is so long coming but I had so much on my plate when I returned home. All of us had a wonderful time and all the pottery arrived safe and sound. Rhodes is so beautiful. Thank you so much for making our tour so special. I will be getting in touch with you later. I have some clients that will need some tours.
Once again thank you 
Rosie

Hi George,
We just wanted to thank you again for a wonderful day. Rhodes is a beautiful island and you certainly provided us with the highlights and the lunch made it especially pleasant. 
Hope to see you again sometime.
Karin, Bill, Lee and Dan

Hi George,
My friends Gail, Dianne and Ann still cannot get over the wonderful day we had with you as our guide in Rhodes. You are marvelous and we will recommend you to everyone we can when they are visiting Rhodes. You are so knowledgeable, taught us so much and took us to places we would never have seen without your assistance. Thank you a million times! I truly hope to return to Rhodes someday, I think I left my heart in Lindos! Even if I couldn’t speak a word of Greek I would have thoroughly enjoyed your tour. To anyone reading this, please book George, you’ll be very glad you did! Stay well George, we’ll be sending you pictures soon. Me to kalo na pas!
Regards, MARIE SANDERS mariesanders46@yahoo.com

Hi, George!
We just loved our time in Rhodes…and you made it magnificent! We felt as though we got to see so much in such a short day! Thank you so much,George!
I especially enjoyed our time at the beach in Lindos…and the food at the tavern/restaurant was so terrific! Do you know the name of the white wine that you recommended that day for lunch? It was such a good wine and I would love to try to get a case sent to me. It was a dry white wine withan unusual label…perhaps if you could email me the name of the wine and winery, I could contact them and order a case? We are so glad that we made the trip to the Valley of the Butterflies…what a spectacular sight! Yourchoices of shopping…poor, poor Jim!!!…were so terrific…from potteryto coats…we have some really special treasures to remind us of our day with you in Rhodes! Oh, yes…and we had dinner at the Dinoris Restaurant on the night we left you…it was so absolutely delicious!!! We had that same wine…it is really my favorite!
We are already talking about planning our next trip to Rhodes and will definitely let you know!
Please stay in touch… Nancy Miller nckmiller@earthlink.net

• Rebecca and I are back in Kansas now. We had a great time in Greece, especially in Rhodes. Thank you so much for touring us around. We made it home with all our wine, We ended up having to buy two extra bags to pack our purchases in, Greece was so beautiful. I must come back some day. Take care. 
Bonnie J. Stephenson, CMP conevent@gcsaa.org 

• George was great, so personable and friendly! He also gave us a great deal of information. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs a tour in Rhodes. This was our favorite island in many ways. 
Sincerely, Kathy Reemmer, Reemmer@aol.com 

• We had a wonderful tour with George while we were in Rhodes. He was so informative and a great driver. Your island is so beautiful and we found it so diverse from the drive through the Old Town and the Palace of the Grand Master to Lidos/Acropolis…. the donkey ride to the Valley of the Butterflies and the beautiful sea all around us. We will recommend you highly!
Lizabeth and David Brasells Tennessee, USA

Hello George,
You wouldn’t remenber me, maybe if i am telling about the five people in the Merc. Two men and three ladies. We were guests on the Musica who visit Rhodes in November.Only a few words to say thankyou for a wonderful excursion, we all enjoy your company and the friendly person you are.You told us about your twins. I visit your facebook and saw the fotos of the lovely kids.
Enjoy the Christmas season and all of the best for the new year.
Warm  Regards
Johan de Bruin   11/5/ 2011

I really want your short visit to Rhodes to be unforgetable.

 

 

[dc_social_buttons size=”vertical” button=”facebook”]

[dc_social_buttons size=”vertical” button=”twitter”]

[dc_social_buttons size=”vertical” button=”plusone”]

[dc_social_buttons size=”vertical” button=”linkedin”]